No products in the basket.
What is Alpha Lipoic Acid ?
Alpha Lipoic Acid (ALA) is an antioxidant with vitamin-like properties that exists naturally in yeast, liver, kidney, spinach, broccoli, and potatoes, and also naturally present in the human body.
ALA is powerful due to it being both water soluble and fat soluble.
Read more about the effects ALA can have on weight management goals in our recent blog post: The Top 10 Weight & Fat Loss Supplements.
Who is it for?
ALA is suitable for men and women looking to use supplements to support their nutritional and physical goals and training.
What are the benefits?
- Each capsule provides 200mg of active ingredient
- Convenient, easy to take capsule format
Reflex Nutrition’s Alpha Lipoic Acid is a capsule format of the naturally occurring antioxidant. The amount of ALA found in the body is not enough to act as an antioxidant, and is merely used as a process for energy metabolism. However, by supplementing with ALA, the excess is used as an antioxidant.
Take one capsule 1-3 times daily with meals, or as prescribed by a health practitioner.
How is it made?
We make ALA in our state of the art factory in Sussex UK, using the finest technology to create a capsule that is vegetarian.
Reflex don’t make any tablet supplements due to their slow rate of digestion and the fact that capsule are a far superior form. Simply put, tablets are cheap and quick to make when compared to capsules, however because they contain binders, they are more difficult for the body to digest. Capsules require no binders and the ingredients are carefully packed, as micro dosed powders, in the small pharmaceutical grade capsule shells, providing an almost instant hit of ALA.
The 0.12kg tubs include 90 capsules.
- Vegetarians: No
- Vegans: No
- Coeliacs: No
Aplha Lipoic Acid has been certified as Halal safe by The Halal Trust.
For further allergy advice, please read our suitability guide. In a two-piece gelatin* capsule. Alpha Lipoic Acid, Maltodextrin, Magnesium Stearate, Silicone Dioxide. * Not suitable for vegetarians.
For further allergy advice, please read our suitability guide.
In a two-piece gelatin* capsule. Alpha Lipoic Acid, Maltodextrin, Magnesium Stearate, Silicone Dioxide.
* Not suitable for vegetarians.